Poetry

The Lord loves me

The Lord loves me, He gave me thee-

A joyous voice, that brings me ease

The righteous moral, that lends me crease

And a look that makes my worries cease

Bring order to my life, that inner peace.

You hold me near, you set me free

You change me and – yet let be me

With a lovely mind, so full of glee

With words as true as could possibly be.

With a mighty heart, so trustworthy

With wisdom uncommon and unworldly

You close my eyes, and make me see

You stand by me, thus let me flee.

Lord sure loves me, so He gave me thee.

2 thoughts on “The Lord loves me

Leave a Reply

